General Terms and Conditions

 Click here for download as PDF
 
Preamble
Validity of our Conditions and General Terms. The respective German text shall prevail

1. All our services are based exclusively on these General Terms and Conditions. These are therefore also valid for all future business relations even though they have not been again explicitly agreed upon. These terms and conditions are considered as agreed upon at the latest upon acceptance of our services.

2. All conditions of our customers which defer from these General Terms and Conditions or may amend them are not part of the contract, even so if we don’t contradict them explicitly or if the customer declare to place the order on the basis of his own conditions only.

3. Changes and/or amendments of these General Terms and Conditions are subject to our explicit written confirmation before becoming part of the contract. This is also valid for an agreement regarding the non-observance of the written form.
In the event that we have agreed to amendments to our General Terms and Conditions or accepted the conditions of our customer, all those regulations of our General Terms and Conditions remain valid, which are not differently stated by the amendments or the conditions of our customer, so that our General Terms and Conditions remain valid in all cases which are not explicitly defined in a different way. In the event that special conditions have been agreed upon for some particular orders our General Terms and Conditions are secondarily and complementarily valid.

§1
Duration of Contract, Notice of Termination

1. The lease contract comes into force on the beginning date stated in the contract or on the day on which the wagon is dispatched (see § 2, art. 1) or on the day of the reservation of the wagon in absence of dispatch instructions.

2. The lease contract ceases on the day on which the wagon is returned but not prior to the expiry date of the contract

3. The contract is to be terminated by written notice on expiry of the lease period agreed upon, at the earliest.

4. Even though the operating time of the contract begins within a calendar month, notice of termination in accordance with art. 3 may only be given to the end of any month. In the event that the notice of termination is not observed in due time, the contract will be automatically renewed for the duration of the leasing period last agreed upon, however, by one year at the longest, except where otherwise stipulated.


§ 2
Computation and payment

1. The rental shall be charged as from the dispatch date of the wagon according to the waybill’s date stamp of the dispatching station or from the date the wagon is made available and shall end with the expiry date of the lease period in accordance with § 1 and § 8 and, in the event of a delayed return, not before the arrival date at the returning station as evidenced by the waybill’s date stamp.

2. The rental does not include value added tax (VAT), deduction at source (withholding tax), customs duty or any other direct or indirect taxes and duties (for instance any possible officially declared rental taxes). All such costs which may occur within the scope of the lease contract are for the account of the hirer. In so far as the lessor receives a lower rental as agreed upon due to a deduction at source or similar costs the hirer commits himself to pay the difference to the lessor. The rental fee is based upon a max. kilometric performance of 50,000 km per year. Should the real yearly kilometric performance of the wagons exceed this value the keeper must be informed. The keeper reserves the right to carry out an exceptional adjustment of the rental in case of high repair and maintenance costs, decrease in value due to a higher kilometric performance of the wagons.

3. The rental is billed quarterly in advance. In case of an indefinite lease period the rental is billed monthly in advance.

4. The rental is due in the middle of each quarter, in case of a monthly invoicing the rental is due in the middle of each month.

5. Only undisputed or legally valid claims can be set off against our own claims.


§ 3
Suitability, Working Condition and Operation of the wagon

1. The lessor shall dispatch the wagon in proper working condition.

2. It shall be the hirer’s responsibility to convince himself of the proper operational condition of the wagon – in particular the internal cleanliness of the tank and to ascertain that the wagon is suitable for the purpose for which it is intended. Any possible defects shall be reported by the hirer to the lessor within one week from receiving the wagon. If no information or claim has been sent within this period of one week the lessor shall be entitled to consider that the wagon has been delivered or made available in good condition. In the event of a justified notification of defect the lessor may provide a replacement wagon.

3. Every wagon is approved by a competent national authority and is in accordance with the international regulations.

4. The hirer is bound to observe especially the regulations for transportation of hazardous goods by road and railway (GGVSE - Gefahrgutverordnung Straße und Eisenbahn), the regulations for the international railway transportation of hazardous goods (RID) as well as the regulations of the General Contract of Use for Wagons (GCU) in their respective valid versions, also as far as they concern the lessor who has entered the GCU and therefore is the keeper of the wagons in terms of the GCU. In particular the hirer assumes the liability of the lessor under article 27.1 of the GCU and also releases the lessor from any legal liability due to the utilisation of the wagons. The hirer is responsible towards the lessor for the observance of the GCU regulations by the user Railway Undertaking (RU) and releases the lessor from any disadvantages which may follow from the inobservance of these regulations. If necessary the hirer will conclude additional agreements with the user RU in order to make sure that the GCU regulations will be observed by the RU. The hirer has to take care particularly that in the period between the official inspections the wagons meet with the instructions of these regulations with regard to construction, equipment and markings as well as with the complementary regulations communicated to him by the lessor. He has to inform the lessor immediately in writing about any eventual deviation. The hirer is bound to be constantly informed about any other official regulation concerning the operation of the wagon hired and to fulfil them.

5. The wagons shall under no circumstances be heated from below. Especially in the winter period the discharge devices and the heating installation must be liquid free.

6. No changes or modification shall be effected on the wagon, its identifications and its markings without the written permission of the lessor, unless explicitly ordered by a railway administration. In the latter case the lessor shall be notified immediately.

7. In the event of the hirer failing to notify faults with the identification and addresses of the wagon, he shall be held liable by the lessor and any third party for all consequences and costs arising from such failure.

8. In so far as the lessor permits the hirer to attach own addresses to the wagon, the hirer shall bear the costs for attaching such addresses and detachment of same after the termination of the lease contract.

9. The hirer is bound to inform the lessor about the kilometric performance carried out by the wagons he has hired and all other data which the RUs have to furnish to the keeper as per the GCU.


§ 4
Power of disposition

1. During the leasing period the wagon shall be at the sole disposal of the hirer and shall be used by the hirer only for his own transportation requirements and for the purposes stated in the lease contract.

2. The handover of a wagon to a RU which is not member of the GCU and subleasing to any third party shall only be permissible upon the lessor’s express approval. Companies closely related to the hirer for legal or economical reasons are not considered as third parties.

3. In regard to the articles 9.3 and 14 of GCU the hirer acts for the lessor as person entitled to dispose of the wagon.

4. The use of privately owned wagons by the hirer is regularly carried out on the public railway system through a RU member of the GCU. The hirer engages the RU he is working with to observe the stipulations of the GCU and to provide the kilometric performance actually carried out by the wagons as per article 15.2 of the GCU. Should the hirer exceptionally have the wagons transported by a RU which is not member of the GCU and/or on private railway lines the hirer is bound to ensure that with regard to maintenance and liability, particularly as per annex 12 of GCU, the respective RU will position the lessor as if the GCU and all its annex were applicable in his favour. If the hirer does not, not in time or not completely fulfil this obligation he is responsible for all disadvantages incurring therefrom to the keeper. He has particularly to indemnify the lessor from third party claims according to the aforementioned legislation.

5. The lessor is entitled to forbid the handover of wagons to a RU.

6. The hirer is in no way entitled to agree upon variations from the terms of the GCU with the user RU without prior agreement of the lessor.

7. The hirer shall not have a lien on the wagon.


§ 5
Repair work

1. The lessor shall bear all costs for the regular maintenance as well as the regular inspections of the wagon in accordance with the official regulations.

2. In the event that a wagon, for any reason whatsoever, during the leasing period is repaired or otherwise temporarily taken out of circulation by order of a RU or any other authority, the hirer shall not have any claim towards the providing of a replacement wagon, unless it is the responsibility of the lessor that the wagon is rendered useless or that the time of immobilisation is prolonged through his own fault.

3. In the event of any repair work and inspection making it necessary to neutralize or to pressure-release respectively to degas residual tank contents, or because of the type and quantity of the residue, requiring a clean-out of the tank, the hirer shall bear all costs involved.

4. All repair work and inspections shall be carried out in workshops selected by the lessor. However, the hirer shall have the right to send any wagon to be repaired at his costs or at the costs of the forwarding RU to any workshop in consideration of article 19.5 of the GCU without prior consultation with the lessor.


§ 6
Freight charges

Any freight charges and other charges in connection with the transportation and laying-up of a wagon arising during the time this contract is in force, shall be borne by the hirer.


§ 7
Damage, risk taking and loss

1. The hirer shall bear the risk not only for the wagon hired itself but also for its proper operation all over Europe. The hirer shall be liable for the loss of and damage to the wagon for whatever reason, from his dispatch or availability until his return in contractual proper condition, irrespective of any declaration by the lessor regarding the suitability of the wagon for any particular product. Moreover the hirer shall be liable for any damage caused to any third party by the wagon or its cargo.

2. In the event of loss of a wagon the hirer shall be obliged to provide the lessor with a replacement wagon of equal value or, at the lessor’s option, to effect appropriate cash compensation. The hirer shall be under obligation to pay the rental fees until the end of the contract, but, however, in case of cash compensation, the hirer shall continue to pay the rental fees only if a replacement wagon has been available to him by the lessor.

3. In the event of damage the hirer shall refund to the lessor the costs for the complete restoration of the wagon. The rental fees shall be continued to be paid by the hirer also during the period the car is undergoing repairs and, as case may be, over and beyond the term of the contract.

4. The hirer shall only be free of liability for loss and damage to the wagon if he is not at fault himself and if he has informed the lessor without delay of the occurrence of such loss or damage and have furnished the lessor in good time with all necessary documentation (e.g. wagon damage report as per appendix 4 of the GCU) for the raising of its claims. If a third party or its vicarious agents in whose care the hirer has left the wagon, is to blame, the hirer shall be liable as if he was at fault. If the hirer has been called upon by virtue of the provisions of § 1 his payment will be refunded to him after payment from the third party. The provisions with regard to the payment of the rental fees in sections 2 and 3 of this paragraph shall not be affected by this.

5. The hirer is bound to mention to the lessor all the RU he has appointed in order to enable him to assert his claim for indemnity as per chapter V of the GCU. The hirer is jointly and severally liable with the user RU towards the lessor for the claims of the keeper for damages or any other payments from the GCU relationship as far as the user RU has not paid them within 12 months after maturity or if it is not possible to ascertain within 12 months after its occurrence which RU is responsible for the damage.


§ 8
Termination of Contract

1. The wagon shall be returned to the address selected by the lessor.

2. The wagon shall be returned in proper condition, completely discharged, cleaned and in the same state of cleanliness as when received.

3. Prior to return, the tank shall be neutralized if the wagon was used for the transportation of media the residue of which may likely cause damage to the tank, particularly with regard to acids. Prior to return, the tank of each pressure gas tank wagon shall be pressure released.

4. In the event of complaints after return, the lessor shall invite the hirer within one month for a joint inspection and determination of the damage. In the event of the hirer failing to comply with said invitation within one week, he shall accept the finding of the lessor or his representative as binding.

5. In the event that the wagon requires cleaning, maintenance or an official inspection by the railroad authorities, the rental obligation shall terminate at the completion of the work involved but not before the expiry date of the contract.

6. In the event that a wagon has to be taken out of service without the hirer’s fault, the lease contract shall terminate at the end of the last day the wagon was at the hirer’s disposal. Whenever a wagon must be scraped, the lessor shall endeavour to provide a replacement wagon without, however, the hirer being entitled to claim a replacement wagon.


§ 9
Termination of rental obligation in special cases

1. If, in the event of a confiscation within inland territory, no replacement wagon has been provided by the lessor, the rental obligation shall terminate as of the date immediately preceding the day of withdrawal.

2. In the event that a wagon is lost, the rental obligation shall end one month after the last dispatch according to the waybill’s date stamp of the dispatching station. A wagon shall be deemed lost in case the time limit laid down as per article 20.1 of the GCU has expired.

3. With regard to the above cases, it is the hirer’s obligation to furnish the lessor without delay with all evidence proving the facts beyond any doubt, this enabling the lessor to file his claims for damage.

4. In the event that the wagon got lost for reasons for which the hirer is responsible, all further claims on the part of the lessor towards the hirer shall remain unaffected.


§ 10
Liability and claim for damages

1. Claims for damages and expenses of the hirer, for whatsoever legal justification, particularly due to violation of obligation duties and to torts, are excluded.

2. This does not apply in case of binding liability, e. g. according to the product liability law, in cases of intentional tort and gross negligence, of violation of life, body or health or of violation of essential contractual duties. The claim for damages in case of violation of essential contractual duties, however, is limited to the typical contractual foreseeable damages, as far as there are no intentional tort or gross negligence or liability for violation of life, body or health. A change of the burden of proof to the hirer’s detriment is not bound up with the planned rules.


§ 11
Place of Performance, Jurisdiction and applicable Law

1. The place of performance for all contracts concluded with us, and especially for the hirer’s obligation to pay, shall be the lessor’s headquarters.

2. As far as the hirer is a fully qualified merchant as per the German Commercial Code, a legal person under public law or public special business property, the jurisdiction for all disputes directly or indirectly resulting from the contract shall be the lessor’s headquarters. However, the lessor shall also have the right to sue the hirer at his habitual jurisdiction.

3. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany is applicable to these General Terms and Conditions and to all legal relations between the lessor and the hirer without applying the UN sales law. In so far as the law of the Federal Republic of Germany refers to the law of another country or to international law, for instance the UN Convention of International Sales of Goods (CISG), this reference is expressly considered as ineffectual.
The respective German text of the GTC shall prevail.


As of November 1st, 2006
General Terms and Conditions for the Lease of Rail Tank Wagons

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Download der AGB als PDF Datei HIER klicken
 
Allgemeine Bedingungen für die Vermietung von Eisenbahn-Kesselwagen

Präambel

Geltung unserer Bedingungen und allgemeine Bestimmungen. Es gelten jeweils die deutschen Fassungen.

1. Alle unsere Leistungen erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Allgemeinen Bedingungen. Diese gelten somit auch für alle künftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch wenn sie nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart werden. Spätestens mit der Entgegennahme unserer Leistungen gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen.

2. Von diesen Allgemeinen Bedingungen abweichende oder sie ergänzende Bedingungen unseres Kunden werden nicht Vertragsinhalt, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen oder der Kunde erklärt, nur zu seinen Bedingungen den Auftrag erteilen zu wollen.

3. Änderungen und/oder Ergänzungen dieser Allgemeinen Bedingungen bedürfen für ihre Einbeziehung in den Vertrag unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung. Dies gilt auch für eine Vereinbarung über die Nichteinhaltung der Schriftform.

Haben wir Änderungen unserer Allgemeinen Bedingungen zugestimmt oder die Bedingungen des Kunden anerkannt, so bleiben diejenigen Einzelbestimmungen unserer Allgemeinen Bedingungen wirksam, die durch die Änderungen oder die Bedingungen des Kunden nicht abweichend definiert werden, so dass in allen nicht ausdrücklich anders geregelten Fällen unsere vorliegenden Allgemeinen Bedingungen ihre Wirksamkeit behalten. Werden für bestimmte Aufträge besondere Bedingungen vereinbart, so gelten unsere Allgemeinen Bedingungen nachrangig und ergänzend.


§ 1
Vertragslaufzeit, Kündigung

1. Das Mietverhältnis beginnt mit dem im Mietvertrag aufgeführten Vertragsbeginn oder mit dem Absendetag (siehe auch § 2, Ziffer 1) oder bei fehlender Versandverfügung mit dem Bereitstellungstag des Wagens.

2. Das Mietverhältnis endet mit dem Tage der Rückstellung, aber nicht vor Ablauf der vereinbarten Mietdauer.

3. Das Mietverhältnis bedarf der schriftlichen Kündigung, jedoch frühestens zum Ablauf der vereinbarten Vertragslaufzeit.

4. Die Kündigung ist nur zum Schluss eines Kalendermonats gem. Ziffer 3 möglich, auch wenn die Laufzeit des Vertrages innerhalb eines Kalendermonats beginnt. Falls keine fristgemäße Kündigung erfolgt, verlängert sich das Mietverhältnis jeweils um die zuletzt vereinbarte Mietdauer, längstens jedoch um ein Jahr, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wird.


§ 2
Berechnung und Zahlung

1. Die Mietberechnung beginnt mit dem Absendetag des Wagens gemäß Frachtbriefstempel des Absendebahnhofs bzw. mit dem Bereitstellungstag und endet mit dem Ablauf der Mietdauer gemäß § 1 und § 8, bei verspäteter Rückgabe jedoch nicht vor dem Tage des Eintreffens auf dem Rückstellungsbahnhof gemäß Frachtbriefstempel.

2. Die Miete versteht sich zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer, Quellensteuer, Zoll oder andere direkte oder indirekte Steuern und Abgaben (z.B. etwaige behördlich festgesetzte Mietvertragsgebühren). Solche im Rahmen der Vermietung eventuell entstehenden Kosten gehen sämtlich zu Lasten des Mieters. Sofern der Vermieter aufgrund einer Quellensteuer oder ähnlicher Kosten weniger als die vereinbarte Miete erhält, verpflichtet sich der Mieter zur Zahlung des entsprechenden Differenzbetrages. Die Miete wurde auf der Grundlage einer Laufleistung von maximal 50.000 km im Kalenderjahr ermittelt. Sollte die reale jährliche Laufleistung diesen Wert übersteigen, so ist der Halter hiervon in Kenntnis zu setzen. Der Halter behält sich das Recht vor, bei erhöhten Reparatur- und Instandhaltungskosten, Wertminderung durch höhere Laufleistung, gegebenenfalls eine außerordentliche Mietanpassung vorzunehmen.

3. Die Miete wird für jedes Kalendervierteljahr im Voraus berechnet. Bei Vermietungen auf unbestimmte Zeit wird die Miete monatlich im Voraus berechnet.

4. Die Miete ist zur Mitte des jeweiligen Quartals, bei monatlicher Berechnung zur Mitte des jeweiligen Monats fällig.

5. Eine Aufrechnung gegen unsere Forderungen ist nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zulässig.


§ 3
Eignung, Zustand und Betrieb

1. Der Vermieter hat den Wagen in ordnungsgemäßem Zustand abzusenden.

2. Es ist Sache des Mieters, sich von dem einwandfreien Zustand des Wagens, von der Sauberkeit im Behälter und von der Eignung für seine Zwecke zu überzeugen. Etwaige Mängel müssen vom Mieter innerhalb einer Woche nach Erhalt des Wagens angezeigt werden. Wenn keine Meldungen oder Vorbehalte innerhalb einer Woche gemacht wurden, wird der Wagen als vom Vermieter in gutem Zustand beigestellt angesehen. Bei berechtigten Mängeln kann der Vermieter einen Ersatzwagen stellen.

3. Jeder Kesselwagen ist durch eine benannte Stelle zugelassen und entspricht den internationalen Bestimmungen.

4. Der Mieter ist zur Beachtung insbesondere der Gefahrgutverordnung Straße und Eisenbahn (GGVSE), der
Ordnung für die internationale Eisenbahnbeförderung gefährlicher Güter (RID) sowie der Bedingungen des AVV in den jeweils gültigen Fassungen verpflichtet, auch soweit sie den Vermieter, der dem AVV beigetreten und Halter des Wagens im Sinne des AVV ist, betreffen. Insbesondere übernimmt der Mieter die dem Halter aufgrund von Artikel 27.1 des AVV obliegende Haftung und stellt den Vermieter auch im Übrigen von jedweder durch den Einsatz bedingter, auch gesetzlicher Haftung frei. Der Mieter steht gegenüber dem Vermieter für die Einhaltung der Bestimmungen des AVV durch das verwendende EVU ein und stellt den Vermieter von jeglichen Nachteilen aus der Nichteinhaltung frei. Erforderlichenfalls trifft der Mieter mit dem verwendenden EVU ergänzende vertragliche Vereinbarungen, um die Einhaltung der Bestimmungen des AVV durch das EVU sicher zu stellen. Er hat insbesondere darauf zu achten, dass die Wagen auch zwischen den Prüfterminen den Bau-, Ausrüstungs- und Kennzeichnungsvorschriften sowie ergänzender, ihm durch den Vermieter mitgeteilten Bestimmungen entsprechen. Abweichungen hat er dem Vermieter unverzüglich schriftlich anzuzeigen. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, sich auch über sonstige für den Einsatz solcher Wagen erlassenen behördlichen Vorschriften fortlaufend zu informieren und sie genauestens zu beachten.

5. Kesselwagen dürfen keinesfalls unterheizt werden. Ablaufvorrichtungen und Heizeinrichtungen sind vor allem in den Wintermonaten frei von Flüssigkeiten zu halten.

6. Ohne schriftliche Genehmigung des Vermieters dürfen weder an dem Wagen selbst noch an seinen Kennzeichen und Anschriften Änderungen vorgenommen werden, es sei denn, dass sie von der Bahnverwaltung angeordnet werden. Im Falle einer bahnseitigen Anordnung ist dem Vermieter Mitteilung zu machen.

7. Unterlässt der Mieter die Mitteilung von Mängeln am Wagen oder an Kennzeichen und Anschriften, so haftet er dem Vermieter und Dritten gegenüber für etwaige sich hieraus ergebende Folgen und Kosten.

8. Soweit der Vermieter die Anbringung eigener Anschriften des Mieters am Wagen gestattet, hat der Mieter die Kosten für die Anbringung sowie für die Entfernung nach Beendigung des Mietverhältnisses zu tragen.

9. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet dem Vermieter die Laufleistung der von ihm angemieteten Kesselwagen und andere gem. AVV von den EVU’s an den Halter zu übermittelnde Daten mitzuteilen.


§ 4
Einsatz und Verfügungsrecht

1. Der Wagen steht während der Mietdauer zur alleinigen Verfügung des Mieters, darf von ihm jedoch nur für seine eigenen Transporte und zu dem aus dem Mietvertrag ersichtlichen Zweck verwendet werden.

2. Die Übergabe an nicht dem AVV beigetretene EVU und die Weitervermietung an Dritte sind nur mit ausdrücklicher Genehmigung des Vermieters gestattet. Firmen, die rechtlich oder wirtschaftlich eng mit dem Mieter verbunden sind, werden in diesem Zusammenhang nicht als Dritte angesehen.

3. Der Mieter tritt hinsichtlich der Art. 9.3 und 14 AVV als Verfügungsberechtigter des Halters auf.

4. Ein Einsatz der Privatgüterwagen durch den Mieter erfolgt regelmäßig auf dem öffentlichen Schienennetz durch ein dem AVV beigetretenen EVU. Der Mieter verpflichtet die von Ihm eingesetzten EVU zur Einhaltung der Bedingungen der Anlage 9 zum AVV sowie zur Meldung der Laufleistung gem. Artikel 15.2 AVV. Sollte der Mieter die angemieteten Privatgüterwagen ausnahmsweise durch ein EVU, das nicht dem AVV beigetreten ist und/oder auf privaten Schienensträngen befördern lassen, ist er verpflichtet sicherzustellen, daß das jeweils befördernde EVU in Bezug auf Instandhaltung und Haftung, insbesondere auch nach Anlage 12 AVV den Vermieter so stellt, als wenn zu seinen Gunsten der AVV mit seinen Anlagen anwendbar wären. Kommt der Mieter dieser Verpflichtung nicht, nicht rechtzeitig oder nicht vollständig nach, hat er für die dem Halter hierdurch entstehenden Nachteile einzustehen. Insbesondere hat er den Vermieter nach Maßgabe der vorgenannten Regelwerke von Ansprüchen Dritter freizustellen.

5. Der Vermieter ist berechtigt die Übergabe von Wagen an ein EVU zu untersagen.

6. Der Mieter ist in keinem Fall berechtigt, ohne vorherige Zustimmung des Vermieters mit dem verwendenden EVU Abweichungen von den Bestimmungen des AVV zu vereinbaren.

7. Dem Mieter steht ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht an dem Wagen nicht zu.


§ 5
Instandsetzung

1. Der Vermieter trägt die Kosten für die laufende Instandhaltung sowie für die regelmäßigen behördlich vorgeschriebenen Untersuchungen des Wagens.

2. Wird ein Wagen während der Mietdauer, gleichviel aus welchem Grunde, instand gesetzt oder sonst wie auf Anordnung eines EVU oder sonst einer Behörde vorübergehend aus dem Verkehr gezogen, so hat der Mieter für diese Zeit keinen Anspruch auf Fortfall oder Ermäßigung der Miete sowie auf Stellung von Ersatzwagen, es sei denn, dass der Vermieter die Unbenutzbarkeit verschuldet oder schuldhaft verlängert hat. .

3. Ist für die Instandsetzung sowie Untersuchung die Neutralisation bzw. Entspannung und Entgasung oder Infolge der Art oder Menge der Ladungsrückstände eine Reinigung des Kessels erforderlich, so hat der Mieter die Kosten hierfür zu tragen.

4. Die Werkstätten für die Durchführung von Instandsetzungen und Untersuchungen bestimmt der Vermieter. Der Mieter ist jedoch berechtigt, Wagen, die zu seinen Lasten oder zu Lasten des befördernden EVU instand gesetzt werden müssen, ohne vorherige Rücksprache mit dem Vermieter unter Beachtung von Art. 19.5 AVV einer Werkstätte zuzuführen.


§ 6
Frachten und Gebühren
Während der Mietdauer entstehende Frachten und andere im Zusammenhang mit der Beförderung und Abstellung des Wagens anfallende Gebühren gehen zu Lasten des Mieters.


§ 7
Beschädigung, Gefahrtragung und Verlust

1. Der Mieter trägt sowohl das Risiko für den Wagen selbst als auch für dessen ordnungsgemäßen Betrieb in ganz Europa. Er haftet für Verlust und Beschädigung des Wagens, gleichviel aus welchem Grunde, von der Bereitstellung bis zur Rückstellung in ordnungsgemäßem Zustand, ohne Rücksicht auf etwaige Erklärungen des Vermieters über die Eignung des Wagens für ein bestimmtes Ladegut.

2. Im Falle eines Verlustes ist der Mieter verpflichtet, dem Vermieter nach dessen Wahl einen gleichwertigen Ersatzwagen zu liefern oder einen entsprechenden Schadenersatz in Geld zu leisten. Der Mieter bleibt zur Zahlung des Mietzinses bis zum Ablauf des Vertrages verpflichtet, nach Ersatzleistung in Geld aber nur, wenn ihm vom Vermieter ein Ersatzwagen gestellt wird.

3. Im Falle einer Beschädigung hat der Mieter dem Vermieter die Kosten für die vollständige Wiederherstellung zu erstatten. Der Mietzins ist für die Zeit der Instandsetzung auch über die Vertragsdauer hinaus zu zahlen.

4. Der Mieter wird nur dann von seiner Haftung für Verlust und Beschädigung des Wagens frei, wenn nicht eigenes Verschulden vorliegt und wenn er den Vermieter vom Eintritt eines Schadensfalles unverzüglich benachrichtigt und ihm rechtzeitig alle erforderlichen Unterlagen (z. B. Schadensprotokoll gem. AVV Anlage 4) für die Geltendmachung seiner Ansprüche übermittelt. Verschulden Dritter, denen der Mieter den Wagen überlässt, und deren Erfüllungsgehilfen, hat er wie eigenes Verschulden zu vertreten. Ist der Mieter aufgrund der Bestimmungen des Abs. 1 in Anspruch genommen worden, so wird ihm seine Zahlung bei Leistung von dritter Seite zurückerstattet.
Die Bestimmungen über die Zahlung des Mietzinses gemäß Abs. 2. und 3. dieses Paragraphen bleiben unberührt.

5. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet dem Vermieter sämtliche von ihm eingesetzte EVU zu benennen, damit dieser seine Schadensersatzansprüche gem. Kapitel V des AVV geltend machen kann. Der Mieter haftet dem Vermieter gesamtschuldnerisch mit dem verwendenden EVU für Ansprüche des Halters auf Schadenersatz oder sonstige Zahlungen aus dem Verwendungsvertragsverhältnis, sofern das verwendende EVU diese innerhalb von 12 Monaten seit Fälligkeit nicht ausgeglichen hat oder sich innerhalb von 12 Monaten nach Schadenseintritt nicht feststellen lässt, von welchem verwendenden EVU ein Schaden an dem Wagen zu verantworten ist.


§ 8
Beendigung des Mietverhältnisses

1. Der Wagen ist an eine beim Vermieter zu erfragende Anschrift zurückzustellen.

2. Der Mieter hat den Wagen in ordnungsgemäßem Zustand, vollständig entleert und gereinigt sowie mit dem gleichen Sauberkeitsgrad wie bei Gestellung zurückzugeben.

3. Ist der Wagen für Produkte verwendet worden, deren Rückstände eine Beschädigung des Kessels herbeiführen können, insbesondere Säuren, so ist der Kessel vor Rückgabe zu neutralisieren.

4. Bei Beanstandungen nach der Rückgabe muss der Vermieter den Mieter innerhalb von 1 Monat zu gemeinsamer Schadensfeststellung auffordern. Kommt der Mieter nicht innerhalb 1 Woche dieser Aufforderung nach, so sind die Feststellungen des Vermieters oder seines Beauftragten auch für ihn verbindlich.

5. Muss der Wagen bei Rückgabe gereinigt oder instand gesetzt werden oder eine vorgeschriebene Untersuchung erhalten, so endet die Verpflichtung zur Zahlung des Mietzinses mit der Beendigung der Arbeiten, jedoch nicht vor Ablauf des Vertrages.

6. Muss der Wagen ausgemustert werden, ohne dass der Mieter für den Schaden haftet, endet der Vertrag mit Ablauf des Tages, an dem der Wagen dem Mieter letztmalig zur Verfügung gestanden hat. In jedem Ausmusterungsfall wird sich der Vermieter um die Gestellung eines Ersatzwagens bemühen, ohne dass der Mieter einen Anspruch auf einen Ersatzwagen hat.


§ 9
Beendigung der Mietzahlung in Sonderfällen

1. Bei Beschlagnahme im Inland endet die Verpflichtung zur Mietzahlung mit dem vorhergehenden Tag, soweit nicht ein Ersatzwagen gestellt wird.

2. Für Wagen, die verschollen sind, endet die Mietzahlungspflicht einen Monat nach ihrer letzten Absendung. Maßgebend ist der Frachtbriefstempel des Absendebahnhofes. Die Verschollenheit gilt als erwiesen, wenn die Fristen gem. Art. 20.1 AVV abgelaufen sind.

3. In den vorgenannten Fällen ist der Mieter verpflichtet, dem Vermieter ohne Verzug die Nachweise zu erbringen, aus denen sich der Sachverhalt einwandfrei ergibt und die der Vermieter zur Geltendmachung seiner Ansprüche benötigt.

4. Weitergehende Schadenersatzansprüche des Vermieters gegen den Mieter bleiben unberührt, wenn der Wagen aus einem vom Mieter zu vertretenden Grunde in Verlust geraten ist.


§ 10
Haftung und Schadenersatzansprüche

1. Schadens- und Aufwendungsersatzansprüche des Mieters, gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere wegen Verletzung von Pflichten aus dem Schuldverhältnis und aus unerlaubter Handlung, sind ausgeschlossen.

2. Dies gilt nicht, soweit zwingend gehaftet wird, z. B. nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, in Fällen des Vorsatzes, der groben Fahrlässigkeit, wegen Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder Gesundheit, oder wegen der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten. Der Schadensersatzanspruch für die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten ist jedoch auf den vertragstypischen, vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt, soweit nicht Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit vorliegt oder wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit gehaftet wird. Eine Änderung der Beweislast zum Nachteil des Mieters ist mit den vorsehenden Regelungen nicht verbunden.


§ 11
Erfüllung, Gerichtsstand und anzuwendendes Recht

1. Erfüllungsort, insbesondere auch für die Zahlungspflicht des Mieters, ist für alle mit uns abgeschlossenen Verträge der Sitz unserer Gesellschaft.

2. Soweit der Mieter Vollkaufmann im Sinne des Handelsgesetzbuches, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechtes oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, ist der Sitz unserer Gesellschaft ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle sich aus dem Vertragsverhältnis unmittelbar oder mittelbar ergebenen Streitigkeiten. Wir sind jedoch berechtigt, den Mieter auch an seinem allgemeinen Gerichtsstand zu verklagen.

3. Für diese Allgemeinen Bedingungen und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und dem Mieter gilt ausschließlich das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ohne Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts. Soweit das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland auf das Recht eines anderen Staates oder auf internationales Recht, z. B. auf das vorerwähnte UN-Abkommen über den internationalen Warenkauf (CISG) verweist, so ist diese Verweisung ausdrücklich abbedungen.

Es gelten jeweils die AGB der deutschen Fassung.

Stand: 01. November 2006